1 Month. 3 Episodes.

1 Month. 3 Episodes.

Can it be done?

This is the challenge I am setting myself up for absolutely no reason other than I want to. I need to write these last three episodes of Manimals if I want to keep on track. There only going to be the first drafts but still needs to be done.

It’s going to be tough and I’m going to have to hit it like- *A UNIVERSITY ASSIGNMENT*. Total fucking gasp. I used to cain (this is how I spell cain, deal with it) writing back in University, not just script writing but essay writing. Just bloody writing. For hours straight. Through the night. Intense caffeine sessions.

I’m not saying I’m going to go back to that hardcore style of working but some of that old school work ethic wouldn’t go amiss. I want to get out of this writing phase so I can get on with the task of finding animators and other creatives to produce this sucker.

I’m really excited by this. Never done anything of this scale before or even in the animated medium. It’s going to me awesome.

I’ll keep you updated with how I’ll be faring over the month. Unless I’m writing too hard to post here. Or Mass Effect 3 has taken over my life by then.

p.s. If anyone is interesting in knowing more about Manimals or wanting to get involved somehow, drop me a line. More info to come later in the year about production and all that, but if you interested now just let me know. Contact me!

Leave a Reply

